fbpx
Connect with us

#NNPA BlackPress

988 crisis hotline sees uptick, Black Legacy grant, Our mental health

Published

on

Jan. 20, 2023 – Every Friday, we discuss how we heal as a community from trauma, racism, and life challenges. In this episode of The Conversation with Al McFarlane, we explore mental health in the Black community. Some questions/topics that will be addressed are:

Why do mental health needs look different in our community?

How does racism affect our ability to get help?

What are some ways that we can support each other when dealing with mental health issues? 9

88 Suicide & Crisis Lifeline sees an uptick in the number of people reaching out for help. Why?

What resources are available for those who need them most?

Then we will share information about the Black Legacy and Leadership Enrichment Initiative Grant with Elder Atum Azzahir of the Cultural Wellness Center.

The Conversation With Al McFarlane (TCWAM), Weekdays at 1 pm CST / 2 pm EST / 11 am PST

SUBSCRIBE to TCWAM on Insight News YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/@InsightNewsMN #TCWAM #minneapolis #stpaul #blackculture #mentalhealth #livestream #wellness

Continue Reading
Advertisement
Click to comment

SIGN UP TO RECEIVE NEWS UPDATES IN YOUR INBOX


Sign up to receive the latest news in your inbox

* indicates required

Like BlackPressUSA on Facebook

Advertisement

Advertise on BlackPressUSA

advertise with blackpressusa.com